Afternoon Delight!

Cabin John Trail

Working the earlier shift today meant that I had some extra time (and sunlight) to squeeze in an afternoon trail run! I’m lucky enough to work minutes away from Cabin John Regional Park, which has some great trails for walkers and runners alike. I brought my running clothes with me to work (leaves no room for excuses!) and headed to the trail.

The weather was gorgeous! It was a little warmer than it has been the past couple of days which was nice – no need to bundle up! I was perfectly comfortable in my capris and t-shirt. The trails are well marked, with painted squares on the trees to let you know you’re on the right path. The fallen leaves covered some of the rocks and tree roots so I had a few close calls and near wipe outs! Sometimes I forget to keep a closer eye on my footing!

Cabin John Regional Park trail run: Tara Tested, Tara approved!

I’ve been meaning to get to this park after work for a while now and I’m sure glad I made it before it starts to get darker earlier! This is a great spot to fit in a quick and easy trail run. Easy to get to, organized trail markings, and very pretty scenery. I will definitely be heading back to explore some of the other trails I didn’t get to today!

Leave a Reply

