Creamy Kiwi Smoothie

Summer smoothies linger on into fall when there is a new Ninja blender in the house! My Dad, aka “Smoothie Steve” hit the jackpot last week on his birthday when he opened up a new Ninja blender. I gave it whirl myself the other day and created this creamy green smoothie, loaded with vitamin C and 18 grams of protein!

Creamy Kiwi Smoothie

  • 1 container vanilla Greek yogurt (5.3 oz)
  • 1/2 cup non fat milk
  • 1 cup baby kale & spinach
  • 1 kiwi, peeled
  • 2 slices pineapple
  • 2-4 ice cubes

Toss all ingredients together in a blender and blend until smooth!

IMG_2532

Creamy Kiwi Smoothie: Tara Tested, Tara Approved! I enjoy creamier fruit smoothies (maybe because I trick myself into thinking I’m having a milkshake) made with yogurt or milk to ensure that I get a good serving of protein. If you are not a fan of this consistency (like my father), you could use water or 100% juice instead of the yogurt and milk combo. I would recommend adding chia seeds, ground flaxseed, or a protein powder of your choice to up the protein, which will help keep you feeling full and satisfied.

Nutrition Information: 1 smoothie – Calories: 253 kcal  Total fat: 1 g  Saturated fat: 0 g  Sodium: 140 mg  Carbohydrates: 47 g  Dietary fiber: 5 g  Sugar: 37 g  Protein: 18 g

Leave a Reply

